The Gary Ledgerwood Memorial Trophy


Gary Ledgerwood was a founding member of our Club who passed away in 2013. Gary was always willing to help other members with their cars and was a friendly face at our events and at Munchies on Friday night. 


Gary was just your average size guy but he was larger than life and with a big heart. He loved life, loved his family, loved his cars and his friends and loved his food, especially ice-cream.


The Gary Ledgerwood Trophy is a perpetual trophy in his memory, that is awarded annually to the outstanding club member, who is selected by a vote of the club members.


The trophy includes a model, that Gary built, of his 1965 Thunderbird, an Australian Thunderbird Owners Club award winning car

The Gary Ledgerwood Memorial Trophy Recipients

2020 Garry Legderwood.jpg

2020 Dianne Dignam

Our long standing Treasurer who is always willing to help members was voted as the outstanding member

2019 Garry Ledgerwood.jpg

2019 Steve Williams

Our President, Steve Williams, was voted as the most outstanding club member for 2019. This award recognises all the work that Steve does, and has done, to ensure that the Club supports the members

2018 Garry Ledgerwood.jpg

2018 Ross and Peggy Austin

Ross and Peggy have worked in many areas behind the scenes since the club was formed.  Their efforts were recognised by members voting them as the Outstanding Club members for 2018. Ross and Peggy are great supporters of Club events and have coordinated the content and great looking presentation of the annual raffle prizes. Both Ross and Peggy have served on the Committee

2017 Gary Ledgerwood.JPG

2017 Tracey Williams

Tracey was voted the most Outstanding Club Member for 2017. Tracey prepares and distributes the magazine and co-ordinates many activities behind the scenes including merchandise and catering. Always a regular attender of events in her Mustang

2016-Legerwood Trophy.jpg

2016 Karen Taylor

Karen was voted the most Outstanding Club Member for 2016. You can find Karen and her hot rod at most events and she has providedevent information and co-ordinated many events as the Run Co-ordinator. Well done Karen

2015-12-gary Ledgerwood.jpg

2015 Anne-Marie Alberts

Anne-Marie Alberts was voted as the most Outstanding Club Member for 2015 and was awarded the Gary Ledgerwood Trophy. Anne-Marie has worked tirelessly as President and magazine editor over the past years and her enthusiasm and organisation have greatly contributed to making the Club a fun place to belong.

2014 - Ledgerwood Trophy.jpg

2014 Leon Bray

Leon Bray  was voted the most worthy recipient of the Gary Ledgerwood Trophy for Outstanding Club Member for 2014.  Leon has contributed a lot to the club, he has created the website which he keeps up to date, he helps with any IT issues, and is always available for meetings where he very efficiently takes minutes  for inclusion in the newsletter.


2013 Angela Edmonds

Angela Edmonds is the initial recipient of  the Gary Ledgerwood Memorial trophy for outstanding club member of 2013.  Angela not only came up with the idea of a free raffle at the monthly club runs but also provides the majority of the prizes herself and actively participates in Club events in her Holden Statesman